top of page

Important Dates 2024

 

General Dates

Monday 8th January: Academy Opens for 2024

Sunday 12th May: Mother’s Day

Sunday 1st September: Father’s Day

Saturday 21st December: Last Class for 2024

Wednesday 8th January 2025: (Academy Opens for 2025)

 

Academy Closed Due to Public Holidays & Events

Friday 26th January: Australia Day Holiday

Monday 4th March: Labour Day

Monday 1st April: Easter Monday (**Open Easter Saturday**)

Thursday 25th April: Anzac Day

Monday 3rd June: WA Day

Saturday 7th September: Closed for Will Machado ‘The Gathering’ (Victoria)

Monday 23rd September: Kings Birthday

Freestyle Martial Arts Dates

 

Freestyle Tip Testing Dates (In Class)

Monday to Sunday: 25th to 30th March 2024

Monday to Sunday: 15th to 20th July 2024

Monday to Sunday: 4th to 9th November 2024

 

Freestyle Adult, Teens Junior & Pre-Juniors Grading Dates

Sunday 19th May: (1st Trimester Grading)

Sunday 18th August: (2nd Trimester Grading)

Sunday 8th December: (3rd Trimester Grading)

Brazilian Jui Jitsu Dates

 

BJJ Assessment Dates (In Class)

Tuesday 30th April 2024

Thursday 15th August 2024

Thursday 5th December 2024

BJJ Workshop & Tournament Dates

Sunday 21st January: SGT Event #1 (HBF Stadium)

Sunday 7th April: SGT Event #2 (HBF Stadium)

Sunday 26th May: ADCC Event #1 (No Gi)

Sunday 11th August: SGT State Finals

Saturday 7th September: The Gathering (Competition Day) ***Date TBC***

Sunday 8th September: The Gathering (Workshops with Rigan) ***Date TBC***

Sunday 10th November: ADCC Event #2 (No Gi)

***NOTE*** John & Felix Will Workshops to be advised when we have dates for 2024

Wrestling Dates

Saturday 3rd February 2024 at 7.00am: Wrestling Classes Commence

Sunday 28th April : Wrestling State Finals (Port Kennedy)

 

Wrestling Assessment Dates (In Class)

Saturday 18th May 2024

Saturday 17th August 2024

Saturday 7th December 2024

Fight Club Program Juniors/Teens Runs During School Terms (Invite Only)

Term 1: Wednesday 31st January to Thursday 28th March

Term 2: Monday 15th April to Friday 28th June

Term 3: Monday 15th July to Friday 20th September

Term 4: Monday 7th October to Thursday 12th December

Leadership Training Dates

Saturday 9th March 2024 from 11.00am: Leadership Training

Saturday 14th September from 11.00am: Leadership Training

Friday 20th December from 6.00pm: Staff & Leaders Christmas Party

WCAMA Event Dates

Saturday 27th July 2024: Adult Students Christmas in July (Freestyle, BJJ & Wrestling)

September: Parents Train Free (See Rodney or Rachael to Register your interest **Conditions Apply and Limited Places)

Friday 20th December Pre-Juniors at 4.00pm & Juniors/Teens at 5.00pm: Christmas Fun Challenge

bottom of page